How to close the Rooms

Supported Channels
Real-Time Channels iCal Channels

To close a room, go to the "Calendar" page in VikBooking. Click the checkbox labelled "Close Rooms in These Dates" as shown in the following image:




Select for which dates you want to close the rooms, then save. You will be redirected to the "All Bookings" view. The closed room should look as follows:





If the function "Auto-Sync" is enabled on both VikChannelManager and VikBooking, you don't need to do anything: the changes have already been sent to the channels. Otherwise, go to the "Bulk Action - Copy Availability" page on VikChannelManager, select the rooms you closed, and send their availability to all channels.


Remember: "Bulk Action - Copy Availability" will update the room's availability for all channels. If you wish to close the room only on a single channel please use the "Availability and Rates" page.

Last Update: 2017-01-05
Was it helpful?
75% of people found this helpful.


e4jConnect.com and e4j - Extensionforjoomla.com are not affiliated with or endorsed by the Joomla! Project or Open Source Matters.
The Joomla! name and logo is used under a limited license granted by Open Source Matters the trademark holder in the United States and other countries.
E4J s.r.l. - VAT N. 06794860483

PCI-DSS Compliant